Mon - Sun 0800 - 2000 info@healthcareabroad.ie

Reviews

Testimonials

Christine Conlon

Mullagh, County Cavan

I hurt my knee in January 2022 while walking. I wasn’t aware of the extent of the injury at the time. The following week I ... was in Lanzarote and I could hardly walk, particularly on an incline. The pain in my leg was excruciating, especially at night time when I lay down. When I returned home, I went to the minor injuries unit. It was x-rayed and I was told there were no breaks but substantial fluid which meant an injury. I was told not to walk or exercise for 3 weeks and I’d need physio then. I never did get an appointment for physio so I had to go to a private practise to try to get some relief. This did help in the short term and I got moving again. The pain in my knee though continued, especially at night. The feeling of swelling behind my knee and the sensation that my knee cap was about to fall off was unreal.

I’m a volunteer leader with the Irish Girl Guides and during a camp last July, the pain in my knee was reflecting onto my back and I ended up crawling out of my tent and sleeping on a camp chair. This was the last straw. Guiding and walking is my “Me Time" activities and now both were difficult.

I went back to my GP who sent me for an MRI scan. This scan showed I had an oblique tear of the posterior horn of the medial meniscus extending into the body. Unfortunately, after having an MRI there was no follow up but there was also no relief. I returned to my GP who agreed to refer me for a consultation with a view to having an arthroscopy. To date I have not received an appointment and I know even if I did, the waiting time then for a procedure could still be years.

Within 24 hours of making contact with Healthcare Abroad, I had an appointment. Healthcare Abroad looked after everything for me except booking the flights. All paperwork, transport and hotel was looked after effectively and efficiently, scans and details were shared with HCA who, in turn, liaised on my behalf with the consultant, Dr Jordy Van Rijn in HCB Denia (Hospital.) We were met at Alicante airport on arrival by Suzanne, who took us to our hotel, Daniya Denia, and introduced us to the Irish gang who were already on the road to recovery. The following morning we were taken the hospital to meet the consultant, who explained exactly what the problem was and what he would be doing. All necessary pre op tests including bloods and x-rays were completed. Following surgery, Dr Van Rijn came to explain exactly what he had done including an additional requirement to the cartilage. The Healthcare Abroad team of Carers/Drivers, are on hand continuously to take you to your physio appointments. I had 5 physio sessions over Friday, Saturday and Monday. On Sunday, the new patients started arriving, so it was great to be able to reassure them in the same way I had been reassured the previous week.

Suzanne, Scott, Kevin and Sean, the carers/drivers, are very special people, they go above and beyond. The physio team of Maria, Vicenti and Sergio are simply the best, their joyous chat and banter would make you look forward to the session. Chris, Greg and Andrew looked after my case and I’ll be forever grateful to them.

Christine Conlon

Nicola Riordan

02 Jun 2023

Had a great trip to Romania for surgery where we were well looked after. We had own driver who was brilliant – and Greg ... from Healthcare Abroad was fantastic and looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble. Great from start to finish and was looked after by Greg in Romania. He was there for us 24/7 nothing was a hassle – and anything we needed we got. I am now and recovering and home now today recovering thank you very much for everything. Nicola

Elaine Bermingham

01 Jun 2023

Healthcare Abroad were wonderful. I had my hip replaced in Dènia and everything went perfectly. Everyone at Healthcare ... Abroad is so compassionate and helpful. They make the process and surgery so much easier. The care you get from Healthcare Abroad and HCB Hospital is wonderful. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Thank you so much. Elaine

John Duff

31 May 2023

Healthcare Abroad - well done! From start to finish you all did a great job taking care of me. The hospital was so efficient ... and also there, the staff were great.

When my wife arrived you collected her and took care of her also. Great job all round. Thank you.

Helen Power

30 May 2023

I was in terrible pain with gallstones and on a waiting list. I couldn't eat properly for months and couldn't bend ... down doing gardening or housework and spent a lot of the day lying down. Contacted Chris and within days had a date booked to travel to Spain for surgery. Everything was arranged in advance and I am very happy the procedure is over and I'm back feeling fairly normal again and that's just 2 weeks after surgery. Thanks to everyone in healthcareabroad.ie for looking after everything.

Darren Byrne

29 May 2023

I'm not great at writing reviews but the staff on the ground in Spain were brilliant. Suzanne, Scott, Sean and ... Kevin where always available for a chat to answer any questions. Throughout the day you would find one of the staff in the reception of the hotel if you needed a lift or any questions answered.

Also in Ireland before I left I was dealing with Paul and Andrew; they were always available to answer any questions by text phone or email while I was dealing with filling out forms either with my GP or my credit union.

The only thing I regret, is not doing this sooner. I would definitely recommend Healthcare Abroad.

Patrick Walsh

27 May 2023

Healthcare Abroad are better than they say they are. They do an excellent job and provide a great service. The ... care I received at the Vissum clinic in Alicante is also excellent. I would highly recommend this company to anyone on waiting lists in Ireland and needing a procedure carried out abroad.

Donal James

26 May 2023

I found the process easy to follow and I was helped if I had any issues. All staff I met and had contact with were polite ..., helpful and only interested in helping me achieve my goal. I'd like to thank the Healthcare Abroad team for all their help.

Maurice Kenefick

21 May 2023

At all stages both the Healthcare Abroad Staff and the Hospital Staff were excellent! Nothing was too much trouble ... and the level of care went above and beyond . This level of customer care gives great comfort to patients at a time when you are anxious and nervous.

The Daniya Hotel was excellent on both value and comfort, and the evening meal buffet option means that there is a great variety of food to cater for all tastes. Overall the product offered by Healthcare Abroad is superb and I would fully encourage anyone who is considering using this company to do so.

A fabulous part of the service - I was met at the OCS in Dublin Airport and wheel-chaired through security and on to the boarding gate. Likewise in Alicante on arrival.

Robert Hall

13 May 2023

First and foremost Healthcare Abroad has given me the best option for improvement of life, where back in my ... own country Ireland it was practically non-existent. I needed a knee replacement and the wait times at home are ridiculous. This is where Healthcare Abroad becomes your guardian angel! The service to and from the hospital to get to your appointments is extremely efficient and professional and the carer drivers are easy going and super friendly. Everything is well maintained by a data sheet so you do not get confused with appointment times.

The hotel Daniya Spa and Business where patients are based is the ideal place to recuperate after surgery. Well-presented, very clean and very friendly. The food is perfect. Room comes with breakfast and you can enjoy your evening meal for €10 if you book on the day in advance at reception. Plenty to choose from.

From feeling anxious about everything before I came it has got to be said this has been a wonderful experience and I would highly highly recommend this company for all your healthcare needs. It has to be seen to be believed. Take it from me and don't suffer with pain the way I did. The only regret is that I did not do it sooner.

One more important point which I didn't know before I came is that the hospital is first class. You are given you're own private room, backed up by first class surgeon and staff.

Big hug and thank you to each and every one of the staff at Healthcare Abroad from Robert and Sylvia

Bryan McSweeney

09 May 2023

I was diagnosed with arthritis in both hips in late January 2023 . As the waiting list in Ireland is just ridiculous, I contacted ... Healthcare Abroad. From my initial phone conversation with Chris, the wheels were set in motion. I could not believe the speed and efficiency that they operated at. The only thing I had to do was to book my flights. Every other detail from the hotel and the hospital side of things were looked after. We were greeted at Alicante airport by Sean who was courteous and friendly. Monday morning we were in the HCB Denia hospital at 9am. We left the hospital at 10.30am after seeing the surgeon, getting blood taken, a heart examination, an x-ray and back to the surgeon again! I still can't believe the speed and efficiency in how this system works. The HSE should take note. I had my surgery on the Wednesday and the facilities in the hospital were first class. Every patient has their own room with a private bathroom. Prior to my discharge from hospital the physio Maria came by to make sure I was capable of using the crutches ascending and descending the stairs. The following Tuesday I commenced my physio regime which consisted of two sessions a day for a week. My sincere thanks to Sergio, Vincent, Juan and the two Maria's for all their hard work . Also my deepest gratitude to Arthur, Maria, Greg, Ekaterina and Chris for all you've done for us. My thanks also have to go to the carers Sean, Suzanne, Scott, Kevin and Santiago who are the backbone of the Healthcare Abroad team . They were always there to answer any queries regardless of how trivial it might have been. They would drop and collect you to and from the hotel in a friendly and courteous manner. Nothing was too much for them from pharmacy collections or even a visit to Aldi if needed. They should be extremely proud of themselves. The hotel itself was excellent. The rooms were spotless, the waitresses were very friendly and the food (which there was plenty) was delicious. Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending Healthcare Abroad to anyone who was considering getting a hip or knee replacement in the future. I myself will be back in the near future to have my other hip done!

Michael Cox

01 May 2023

Having exhausted all of my options in the Irish health service, I was informed, I would have to wait 3 to 5 years to ... have my surgery. I had heard about Healthcare Abroad from a friend. I contacted the Dublin office and three weeks later I was in Spain having my hip replacement surgery, in a top class newly built private hospital. It was just incredible to experience the post operative care provided by top class health care professionals and the team from Healthcare Abroad.

Very professional, down to earth people with only one agenda - to provide you with the best possible care and attention before and after your surgery.

We were looked after very well on arrival and departure from Spain. The whole experience for me was healthcare at another level. From start to finish this whole experience has been life-changing and gave me back my mobility and independence. Chris and his team have to be commended for the essential service they provide to all.

Thanks Again, Michael.

Arlene

28 Apr 2023

First of all, I just want to say to any of you women who are doubting your decision to go to Bucharest ... for surgery, don't, it will be the best decision you ever make for yourself.

I contacted Health Care Abroad once I booked my surgery in Bucharest. Chris and Andrew were so helpful and easy to talk to from the get go. They really helped to make the process as stress free as possible, which was amazing as I was so anxious about the surgery.

After one of our first conversations they sent me a list of everything I needed to do before travelling such as doctor referrals etc. This was great as then there was no confusion to what I needed to do prior to travel.

Chris booked us into a hotel which was close to the hospital. There is many shops and restaurants near by. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the food was really good. The staff were so helpful. One day after my operation, I sat outside in the courtyard and one of the staff brought me out a blanket to put over my knee. It was so thoughtful. They did room service for our meals when I wasn't able to go down for dinner. Nothing was too much to ask.

Healthcare abroad also organised a taxi to collect us from airport and take us to and from all hospital appointments. The taxi driver was amazing. He was so lovely. He was always on time and he was extremely helpful. When we arrived back at hotel after the operation, he helped me into the hotel. He was amazing. Knowing that we had transport organised over there was just a massive help and one less thing to worry about.

I would strongly recommend Healthcare Abroad????.

Many thanks Arlene

Edward Maguire

22 Apr 2023

I have recently availed of the services of Healthcare Abroad and can report that I was 100% satisfied with all aspects ... of their service. If truth be told it was a revelation to me, and all of the friends I made at the Daniya Denia Hotel. I would, without hesitation, recommend their services to all who need it.

The Healthcare Abroad team was really excellent, and would be a good example of what standards are required to get into the "A Zone" of health care. I was really impressed by all of them.

Once again really excellent work by your staff. Seán looked after me on arrival and Suzanne was equally excellent on the return trip, Santiago has to be praised for waiting until 6.am for my wife, Joan.

I don't know how you can improve on anything. It was perfect but I'd say your staff would try anyway.

Conor Murphy

22 Apr 2023

You couldn’t ask for more. From the first call from Chris they planned and arranged everything. You have to do nothing. ... It’s a really great service they offer. All the staff - special mention to Sue - look after you so well. Nothing is too much. Transport and the hotel were all very well organised. They even get you medication if you need it. I would highly recommend it. All was perfect from beginning to end. Thanks to Chris Sue Andrew Paul and all the staff. Conor

Anthony Hogan

21 Apr 2023

I had a very successful trip to Spain. I was very well looked after by everyone. The Healthcare ... Abroad team was exceptional; nothing was too much trouble for them. They also looked after Gerardene very well. I will be forever very grateful for my treatment and want to recommend Healthcare Abroad as the exceptional team they are.

The Healthcare Abroad carers are absolutely unbelievable, nothing is too much trouble for them. The care and attention we received from them was above and beyond at all times. Healthcare Abroad are so lucky to have these people. We were met by Santiago on arrival and were driven to Denia to our hotel. Santiago also drove us back to the airport when we were leaving – he is a gentleman and a professional as he made sure we were sorted and look after before he left us. Then what can we say about your drivers in Denia, Suzanne, Scott and Sean. You are so lucky to have people like these in your employ; they are so caring and attentive and go above and beyond for us and everyone else, we are forever grateful to them all for their help and advice and consider them to be friends for life. Thank you all so much for you chats and advice to everyone - you all are so kind and professional. You all are to be commended on the wonderful job you do reassuring patients and their families and looking after everything from start to finish. God Bless you all.

When I found out I needed my knee operated on but would have to suffer on a waiting list for 5/6 years, I contacted Healthcare Abroad and spoke to Chris, and it was the best decision I have ever made. Yes, I was nervous even a bit sceptical, but was made so comfortable by Chris and all his staff I decided to go with them and have my knee done abroad.

From that first day Chris told me what I needed to do/get and by my choice I waited 8 weeks, and went to Denia for 17 days, we were very nervous, but we shouldn’t have been, we were met at the airport driven to our hotel, which was amazing, next day met my consultant had all my pre-op done in one and a half hours, free day next day operation next day amazing hospital and everyone in the hospital so nice, drivers there to take people over and back to visit as many times as you want, nothing was too much trouble for them.

All I can say to anyone reading this don’t put off until tomorrow what you can do today while you have Healthcare Abroad with Chris and his team to look after you. I would have no hesitation in recommending them

Colette Robinson

06 Apr 2023

Co. Wicklow

Healthcare Abroad were fantastic. I contacted them about getting a knee replacement and within 4 weeks, ... I had the job done. Chris, Eileen and all their staff were exceptional and I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of getting a similar procedure

Patricia Breen

31 Mar 2023

County Tipperary

I got great care and attention would highly recommend this company. Brilliant carers, especially ... Suzanne and Greg.

Gareth Morrow

26 Mar 2023

Donegal Town

This service was a Godsend given the waiting times in Ireland and the stumbling block of awaiting ... surgery all my life. This has freed me up to live life more abundantly. The team are doing a great job. They also manage pain very well.

Brenda Elsie Howe

26 Mar 2023

County Clare

It is a really good service you provide and you are there to help and support. I wouldn't hesitate to ... recommend Healthcare Abroad.

Joseph Ó Dea

11 Mar 2023

Portlaoise

Everything went according to plan. All was well communicated. Passionate about their clients, very ... efficient and punctual. The driver contacted me immediately upon arrival.

Andrew greeted me in Dublin on the way out. I waited a number of years for surgery on my hand and within one month of contacting your company, it’s successfully completed. I will return later this year for similar surgery on my other hand.

James McLaughlin

07 Mar 2023

Dublin 5

Very Impressed. Would Reccomend This Service To Anybody. Top Class ... in All Respects.

Jacqueline Keegan

28 Feb 2023

County Dublin

Kareena looked after me so well in the airport from the minute we set foot in Dublin airport she couldn't do enough for ... me and my husband. I couldn't recommend Healthcare Abroad highly enough. From the moment I phoned Chris and started the process, it was amazing and professional. They helped take care of everything. The staff in the airports and transport team were amazing and lovely people to deal with.

Veronica O’Reilly

26 Feb 2023

Wicklow

I would travel with the Healthcare Abroad anytime I need surgery. They look after you to the nth (utmost) ... degree.

Bernard McLaughlin

20 Feb 2023

Donegal

When sometimes you come across total professionalism when everything runs so smoothly life is much more ... pleasant.

Paul Savage

15 Feb 2023

Dublin 24

From start to finish it was a stress free and professional experience. I was very nervous up to getting the procedure done but as soon as I got back to ... my hospital room I was in very experienced hands - from the nurses, the doctors, the physiotherapists - everything was seamless. When it came to leaving the hospital, the Healthcare Abroad team were there to give lifts to and from the hospital for appointments with the lovely physio team twice a day and lifts to the shops and anywhere else myself or my wife needed to go.

We were there in a lovely hotel for 14 days and the food and staff were lovely. It was literally a 5-minute drive to the hospital and there was always a Healthcare Abroad staff member around for a lift and to answer any questions.

If there were any problems or worries from any patients staying at the hotel Chris was only a phone call away and answered straight away even on weekends - very reassuring and professional.

As I said, we were in Denia for 14 days and only 4 days in a state of the art hospital. Everything was perfect. We had a lovely experience and met some lovely people from the hospital staff, the physio staff and the Healthcare Abroad staff and of course the rest of the patients and their partners.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this fantastic service from Healthcare Abroad to anyone that is suffering and on a long waiting list to avail of this service.

The carers went above and beyond to make sure everything went like a well-oiled machine - one of them was always around for anything we needed.

I have to mention a special thank you to my physio team Sergio, Maria and Vincent - I had 10 sessions and each of them makes you feel special. They are lovely people who are so professional at their job. They helped me so much with my initial rehabilitation.

From my first phonecall to Chris to getting my total knee replacement took only 5 weeks and I'm back home pain-free recuperating and looking forward to the summer. I really don't know how to thank the whole team properly. I would not hesitate to promote this fantastic service from Healthcare Abroad. It has been a life changer for me. Thank you all so much.

Thank you again to all the team ( too many to mention )
Paul and Maureen Savage

Margaret Baker

14 Feb 2023

Dublin

If you are in pain, don’t hesitate to travel to get surgery with Healthcare Abroad. They are amazing from start to finish. I can't fault them. They put ... my mind at ease and took my pain away. What more could you ask for? Thank you for giving me my life back.

Orla Mary Russell

09 Feb 2023

County Dublin

When I made the decision to contact Healthcare Abroad I was very anxious and nervous. My worries all drifted away very quickly as they could not have ...been more helpful and accommodating from start to finish. You are treated with utmost care and respect throughout. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

Margaret O’Connor

08 Feb 2023

Dublin 24

From the phone call with Chris everything moved fast. He had me booked in for surgery the next week. He is so professional at his work. I ... can't praise him enough. Thanks Chris

Caroline Tuite O’Donnell

01 Feb 2023

County Meath

Chris and his team at Healthcare Abroad are brilliant at what they do. They are all very understanding of all your needs. I would total recommend Healthcare ... Aboard.

Robert Delaney

31 Jan 2023

County Offaly

For anyone who is looking to get surgery and who is waiting, please don't wait any longer. Healthcare Abroad will look after you so well. They take care of everything ... including the paperwork so that relieves any stress and worry from patients.

Orla Rainert

29 Jan 2023

Dublin 18

Very very happy with Healthcare Abroad. From the moment I stepped into Dublin airport to my return to same, I felt secure in the knowledge that I would be looked ... after so well. I genuinely felt like a priority and that the healthcare I received was second to none. The hospital in Denia, Dr Aberola (Consultant in Bariatric) and nurses were quite exceptional prior to and post surgery. The Healthcare Abroad staff were like private drivers and extra support on the ground. The hotel was comfortable and very close to the sea. I would advocate this journey to a better health life anyday to anyone who needs surgery and fear long waits and inadequate healthcare service which is in Ireland at present. It was such a smooth operation and I’ve just returned home and recovery has been excellent so far. Thank you Chris, Eileen, Ekaterina, Tony, Suzanne, Scott and all of you in the team who helped keep my spirits up! You did a fantastic job (along with that brilliant medical team!).

Paul Russell

29 Jan 2023

County Dublin

Healthcare Abroad have been responsible for supressing a cough that I have been living with for the last 14 years. I travelled to Denia with no expectations ...and came home two weeks later with a much improved day-to-day life. I can now talk, eat, and smell without taking a fit of coughing, something I have had to learn to live with for many years. I experienced a new level of care during my stay in Denia from all the staff from Healthcare Abroad and also from the hospital staff. The facilities were immaculate and anything that could be done to make a patient’s stay more comfortable was done with no questions asked.
It was incredible to watch how around 18 patients with their carers helped and pushed patients into their recovery by chatting and encouraging them , and assisting them in simple things like helping in and out of the van, the banter during meal times and just the general good humour and goodwill of people who were in constant pain and waiting for relief.
During my time there I saw no horror stories, everyone without exception had the same thing to say, great hospital, fabulous carers in Tony, Sue, and Scott, fantastic admistration from Chris and Eileen and above all everyone during my stay. I went home in much better shape than when they arrived.
Thank you again to Healthcare Abroad and keep up the excellent work, from someone who was very sceptical initially about travelling and the process involved I am now 100% convinced and would have no reservation in using their services in the future should the need arise.
All the very best Paul

Ann O’Connell

24 Jan 2023

Cork

I would highly recommend Healthcare Abroad from start to finish. From the first phone call that I made regarding my hip replacement, the team were on ...hand 24/7. I will never be able to thank them enough – Paul, Eileen, Chris and all other staff who went above and beyond to make our trip as comfortable as possible. Thank you so much.

Anthony Sheehan

24 Jan 2023

Cork City

I would like to thank Chris and Eileen and the team for looking after me so well. They are providing an excellent service looking after people travelling abroad ... for surgery. I was treated like a VIP throughout.

Mary Louise Newbegin

23 Jan 2023

Cork

The organisation and genuine care was absolutely outstanding. Chris and his team are providing a service which, for me, made an impossible trip for treatment abroad ... possible. I would not have gone otherwise.

Bernadette O’Halloran

22 Jan 2023

Dublin

Had been at my wits end trying to get help from a hospital in Dublin and literally being put on a never never waiting list. It was suggested to try ...the Cross Border Directive. I made that call to Healthcare Abroad and I was reassured from the off that help was available and I wouldn’t have to wait. Chris knew straight away which surgeon would be best for my needs and he was right. I’ve now had my surgery and on the road to recovery and I feel great in comparison to the pain and discomfort I was in pre-op. Every day gets better. The hospital in Denia was fabulous and their staff were excellent. The Healthcare Abroad team are a credit to the company - John, Tony, Susan & Scott were amazing and nothing was ever too much trouble. Thank you all so much.

Maria Parsons

16 Jan 2023

County Carlow

Travelled with Healthcare Abroad to have a knee replacement. I would like to thank Chris, Eileen, and all their team for taking such care of us from the time we arrived at ...Dublin Airport until the time we left Spain. They were outstanding. I would like to thank you all so much, to the surgeon and all their team at Dania hospital a big thank you. My new knee is really great. Wishing you all a great 2023. I would recommend this company to anyone who's thinking of doing the Cross-border Directive. Many thanks, Maria Parsons

Don Kidd

13 Dec 2022

Offaly

I can highly recommend the Healthcare Abroad team. Everything that I needed was done for me, from airport ...to airport. Their attention and friendliness was first class.

Sally Finnegan

04 Dec 2022

Dublin 13

If anyone is in doubt about going to Spain with Healthcare Abroad don’t be! The care you get is second to none. I feel like I’m a new person ready to start my new life. ...The bariatric surgeon is fantastic. His name is Antonio Abarola. And the Healthcare Abroad team and Chris are fantastic. They take all the worry and stress out of everything. If I every need anything done in the future, I’d be there in a heartbeat.

Giovanna Rampazzo

02 Dec 2022

Dublin 3

I was in Alicante for a surgical hysteroscopy in September 2022. I had first class treatment and I cannot thank Chris and his team enough for all their help and support. ...I'm really glad I contacted them rather than wait forever for my treatment. I recommend them highly. They really looked after me wonderfully.

Annie Curbello Lang

01 Dec 2022

County Roscommon

Very helpful and informative. I did have a small issue which I explained to Healthcare Abroad and it was dealt with very ...quickly.

Thomas M Keogh & Hazel Waters

Sep 22

Hi Chris, Dad arrived home safe on Friday. I would like to on behalf of dad and myself say a big thank you to yourself, Eileen and all the Healthcare abroad team, all staff in HCB hospital and the ...staff in Daniya hotel. The care and hospitality shown from your team from the time we departed Dublin to arriving in Alicante was just outstanding. The process from time of consent to documentation requests, scans, consultations to operation day and aftercare was just fantastic, we certainly could not fault one thing. The whole experience is one we will never forget, it was heart warming to see peoples lives being changed daily in Denia by the Healthcare Abroad Team. You have changed and given dad a new lease of life and without the care, detail and attention shown from yourself and everyone in Denia he would still be here in Ireland waiting on a HSE list and being told you cannot avail of the CBD must be 18 months on a waiting list!! So thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you are all amazing and I am sure you will change many more peoples lives this year and in 2023. I will certainly recommend Healthcare Abroad to anyone I meet that is waiting or requires surgery. Just one question though, is there a physio exercise instruction list or video that could be provided for daily exercises? Warm regards Thomas M Keogh & Hazel Waters

Caroline Clarke

Aug 22

I would highly recommend anyone needing to have treatment quickly to avail of HCB. Those who need the help and support of a team who can arrange and manage from end to end HCB ...are there to take the stress out of an already stressful medical situation. If you are on the ever increasing waiting lists in Ireland this whole process is the only way to help you get back your life pain free. The surgeons were brilliant and the hospital was spotless.

Alwyn and Eugene McCaul

June 22

We would like to encourage people being left on waiting lists, left waiting hours and days on Doctors to call them back, left sitting all day in emergency departments to pick up the phone,...when you are ready, and listen to Chris advise you on how you can be helped where surgery is elective. You will be operated on in a matter of weeks and treated respectfully from start to finish. You will be transported from the airport and to all appointments and back to the airport. Chris and Eileen stay in touch with you throughout. It is only when you are treated so humanely you realise how gratuitously demoralising the healthcare system in Ireland is. In the past 14 months, my partner has had procedures done that have been absolutely life changing and which I will list separately below. Eye lenses replaced; His eyes were done one at a time. He is well into retirement, so his eyesight was standard for his age. Postoperatively, he had absolutely no difficulty or adjustment period. He has good healing powers anyway. He put in the eye drops as prescribed. His recovery was uneventful. He can now read menus in restaurants without fumbling for the specs. Marvellous. Hernia: He had a troublesome inguinal hernia that he had repaired with a mesh insert. The hernia was larger than originally thought, extending into his abdomen. Again, he was hospitalised for only two days. He was walking distances with his stitches in situ. Most people would not be doing that but he was up and about and active in a matter of days. Although the day of his operation, he experienced a lot of pain. Chris visited at 9pm and made sure he had adequate analgesia. His recovery again was completely uneventful. No complications at all. Respiratory; Asthma and bronchitis run in his family, so he asked for a respiratory consult as an afterthought. I thought he was wasting his time as he is on inhalers and nebulisers daily since he was a child. He is so long on the HSE waiting list, he had completely given up hope that anything could be done for him. He has been diagnosed over the years with asthma, bronchitis, alveolitis, emphysema and COPD. No hope in other words. Chronic. He has had to be stabilised in ambulances on a couple of occasions where he was in danger of cardiac arrest due to the severity of his asthma attacks. Well, he was assessed in Spain, diagnosed with Bronchiectasis and prescribed a new inhaler. The inhaler contains glycopyrronium bromide. This is only available in Ireland in injection form for palliative care. Once again, the results have been just remarkable. He used to cough and gasp every morning. That has all stopped. He has never had to use the nebuliser since starting the new inhaler, Trimbow. So now his bedroom, car and travel inhalers are all packed away. Redundant after a lifetime of daily use. He can work out in the garden now unrestricted. Before now, he was completely incapacitated by not being able to catch his breath. He was constantly on antibiotics, steroids and antihistamines. Overnight, he has no need to take anything except his inhaler. Prostate procedure: My partners prostate swelled to 70cm. He could not take a drink without going to A&E to be catheterised for urinary retention. We had researched TURP and realised this is quite an invasive procedure that has not been done in the USA in over a decade as it has a high complication rate for men. We opted for Urolift, but he was 3 months battling against the system to get on the waiting list in St James hospital, Dublin. There are only 2 surgeons using this procedure in Ireland. Its not available anywhere else in Ireland, including Belfast, currently. We had a pure runaround with referrals being lost, waiting weeks for calls back. We had all but given up when Chris suggested Rezum. We researched it and within weeks, my partner had his procedure. Again, its entirely successful. It takes 4 to 6 weeks to fully work. My partner is back living a full life again. The procedure was a total success. I will be unrewarded for taking the time to write this testimonial. My incentive is to let people know the excellent service they can avail of by picking up the phone to Chris Goody. My partner would be careening into old age with all the medical problems he had. Contacting Chris has made a new man of him. Its ridiculous to have a debilitating medical or orthopaedic problem and not just chance a quick phone call to Chris or Eileen. Its ridiculous to just accept being treated as an afterthought by a lot of the medics and HSE here when you can be treated with such dignity abroad. Its only after a few weeks of being in Spain, having a procedure and being treated as a human being, that the full realisation sinks in as to how ridiculous it is to feel as tho one has to constantly beg to be heard by the HSE and some medics in Ireland. Anyone can contact us by phone to verify our testimonial 087 225 2468 or 089 2161752.

Oliver Greer

May 22

I would like to thank Chris and Eileen for all the help I received from them during my stay In Benidorm, before and after my hip replacement. I felt like a vip with my own personal assistants...I was brought to and from all appointments including hospital and physiotherapy they even visited me in my private room. The hospital is spotlessly clean, all the staff were wonderful and took great care of me. I would advise anyone who needs hip replacement to get a referral from your doctor then ring Chris he will do the rest thank you again Chris Eileen and all their wonderful team. Oliver.

Bernie and Eamon Brett

May 22

County Laois

Where do I start Healthcare Abroad is just amazing. My husband Eamonn has been waiting for Seven Years to have Knee Replacement Surgery and about 7 weeks ago we were told about ... Healthcare Abroad. We travelled to Alicante in Spain 2 weeks ago for Eamonn to have his surgery. This Business is run by Chris Goodey and his Wife Eileen. We made contact with Chris who organised everything for us. Chris and his team are amazing. We borrowed the money through the Credit Union all done by Chris (which is totally refunded by the HSE so basically it costs very little only interest for 3 months. (About €100). We were met in Dublin Airport by Andrew and Sarah members of the the team who organised wheelchair access for Eamonn to the Plane. We arrived in Alicante to be met by John their chaffuer who drives you everywhere you want to go. Hotel was booked by Healthcare Abroad 5 minutes away from hospital. Eamonn had surgery two weeks ago we home and he walking with crutches and has never felt so well no pain. Healthcare Abroad organised our flight home with Wheelchair assistance in Alicante and again in Dublin right to our car. We cannot recommend Health Care Abroad enough to people it just an amazing company. Eamonn needs his second knee replacement and we will definitely use Healthcare Abroad again. What an amazing company Chris and Eileen are amazing people with fabulous staff. Chris Goodey you are an amazing Person and thank you so much from both Eamonn and myself.

Peter Colin Crew-Gee

April 22

County Mayo

I would like to thank Chris Goodey, his wife Eileen, and his team for the support and help that was afforded me during my cataract surgery. My driving license was due for renewal in October 2022 and ...after a trip to my GP, I was informed that my eyesight would probably not meet the requirements needed to continue to drive. I'm 83 yrs old and need my independence. The waiting list for surgery in Ireland is around 3yrs, and that prompted me to get in touch with Chris Goodey at www.healthcareabroad.ie I was assured that I would get the procedure done within weeks, so I agreed to proceed. Chris arranged everything in a step-by-step process. I was booked into the Vissum Eye clinic in Alicante, a very modern, efficient hospital that specializes in eye operations. On arriving in Alicante we were met at the airport by Chris who took us to our accommodation which was a comfortable two-bedroom apartment. The operation was booked two days after arrival, first the right eye and the day after, the left eye. After each eye was done I was out of the hospital in under one and half hours and could see clearly, it was amazing. I had my sight back to normal and would retain my driving license. Thanks, Chris, I'm really lost for words. The whole trip surgery, transport, accommodation, etc was all taken care of by him and his team, and to top it all off, we were taken out for a meal and a tour of the older parts of Alicante, "brilliant ". Thanks again, Chris.

Paula Collard

April 22

County Dublin

I would urge anyone requiring surgery and on a waiting list to choose Healthcare Abroad. I could not even get on a waiting list in Ireland to receive a knee replacement, however ...within weeks of my diagnosis I had a date for surgery in Alicante. Chris, Eileen and the team looked after all aspects of my trip, from surgery, to accommodations, to transfers etc. They were so helpful and on hand to answer any questions. I received top care from the surgeons and staff in Vithas Alicante during my stay and subsequent physio, I would like to offer a huge thank you to everyone who assisted me during my stay there. Chris and Eileen went above and beyond during my trip. They kept in contact with me every day and even after I have returned home, they have been in touch. They genuinely cared about my progress and recovery. I cannot thank them enough for their help and support. I am home 5 weeks and whilst still recovering I am getting stronger every day. I would recommend Healthcare Abroad to anyone who needs it.

Jimmy Phillips

March 22

County Wexford

I would highly recommend Chris,Eileen and their team without hesitation. I travelled to Benidorm at the end of February for Hip Replacement operation and to say I was nervous would be an ...understatement. I was met at the Airport by Chris and Eileen and from the moment I met them I felt at ease immediately. I was brought to the hospital on Monday for my Pre ops and everything went well until I received My Covid test results that evening to say I tested positive. As I had to wait another 2 weeks to have My Operation Chris arranged to extend My accommodation with no hassle whatsoever. Eventually I arrived at Hospital and had My Surgery. Chris called in to see Me every day until I was able to leave Hospital and collected Me every day to take Me for dressing changes, check ups, Physio etc. he also collected my Daughter and Son from the Airport and brought Me back and made sure I was allocated a wheelchair and assistance before He left. I Can’t thank them enough and am in the Process of arranging to go back for My other hip operation later in the Year. Thanks Chris and Eileen and keep up the good work.

Marian Hayes

March 22

County Limerick

To Healthcare Abroad, I just want to say a big thank you to Chris/ Eileen & the whole team at Healthcare Abroad, from my initial contact for information to the help with setting up ...all that was needed before departure. The professionalism shown by all that I met was above & beyond what I expected. The personal touch of both Chris & Eileen made the 3 weeks all the more enjoyable. I cannot thank them enough for all their input & assistance throughout. Healthcare Abroad have given me a new lease of life & renewed confidence in myself since the Bariatric Surgery. Thank you again to both Chris & Eileen & all the team.

Sarah Sorenson

January 22

Dingle county Kerry

I can't thank the team at Healthcare Abroad enough for changing my life. If anyone is considering using this service, I recommend them 110%. At first I felt like it was to good too be true, but after going... through this experience I've realised that they are really a team of amazing people who created a business to help others.   From the day I emailed to enquire about their services, Chris was such a great help, despite my impatience and panic, he assured me that everything was going to be okay and that I would be healthy again in no time. He kept in touch throughout the whole process with myself and my mother, and was even there to wave me off on my departure.   John who provide the transport and assistance too and from appointments was brilliant. So easy to talk too, and a breath of fresh air when you're feeling anxious, with a friendly and chatty nature.   Eileen, and HCA team were there to assist me during my appointments, before and after surgery and to help with any questions I had. At any given time, at least one of the ladies were available to help in person or over the phone. Even if I just needed a coffee or someone to talk too, they were there for me.   The apartment we stayed at was beautiful, very clean and modern and a stones throw away from the hospital. The hospital itself is also pristine, the doctors, surgeons and nurses are very professional, and have an overall caring nature.   If anyone is suffering in pain and on waiting lists for what seems like forever, please contact the team. Nobody should have to live their life in agony.   Even now I am back in Ireland and it's been over two weeks since surgery the team are still in touch and checking to see how I am.   Thank you again to everyone at Healthcare Abroad, I feel like a new person!

Christy Corroon

January 22

County Mullingar

Have to say world class service from Chris and his team. could not have got better service and my knee in great Shape after one week. don’t hesitate to contact them brilliant team. thanks from ...Christy Corroon

Maeve and Geoffrey O’Sullivan

November 21

Arklow, Co. Wicklow

In August 2020, I had a mesh frame fitted to my lower spine. The operation was not entirely successful and due to complications, the Irish experts were reluctant to intervene ...further and I was left in pain and consigned to a wheel chair. Within a short period of contacting Chris in late October 2021, I was flown to Spain (with my husband), met at the airport, provided with accommodation, had consultations with Spanish experts, blood tests, MRIs, X-Rays and CT scans and was operated on in early December. I now have no lower back pain and am transitioning from a wheel chair to a rollator. While I am aware that independent walking is a long-time away, Chris, Eileen and their team have given me renewed hope. I have to add that we were tremendously impressed by the efficiency of the Spanish Health Care System and Chris and his team were of immense help in navigating us through it. While in Spain, Chris, Eileen and the team kept in regular phone contact with us, answering questions, arranging additional consultations and checking to see that we were being looked after. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his team at Healthcareabroad to anyone who feels let down by the Irish Health Care System and needs urgent specialist medical attention.

Frank and Mary Barry

November 21

County Dublin

Frank Barry back home after 2 weeks in Spain just can’t believe it .initially on talking to Chris thought this is just to good to be true. They were just fantastic from the start Chris and his wife Eileen ...and John who brought me to my appointments and everyone was really very helpful…..And Martina who was the link with hospital and interpreter when talking surgeon Overall they are great team who just have a gift of being their when you needed them most I am going back to get 2nd hip done early next year and it is great to know that Chris and his brilliant team will be looking after me again thanks for everything Frank and Mary

Kathleen Ryan

August 21

County limerick

My dad was told he had cataracts by his optician and that he would need to get them done as soon as possible! Both my dad’s GP and optician sent several letters to Limerick regional hospital regarding this and ...he received a letter telling him it would be 53 months before he would be seen. My dad couldn’t wait that long as his sight was deteriorating rapidly! I contacted Healthcare Abroad and spoke with Chris! The best decision of my life was contacting them! Chris was absolutely fantastic! He explained everything to me and was always only a phone call or text away if I needed to know anything. Chris arranged everything for my dad. Sent referral letter to hospital in Alicante to booking hotel to arranging for a member of the Healthcare Abroad team to meet my dad at both Shannon airport and Alicante airport. There was a driver waiting for my dad in Alicante airport to take him to hotel and was there to collect and drop my dad to the hospital for all his appointments. My dad’s sight was extremely poor when he met with surgeon’s in the hospital in Alicante. He got both his eyes done the right eye on Wednesday and the left eye on Thursday. On the Wednesday evening my dad rang me and he couldn’t get over the sight he had got in his left eye. His exact words were “I can see the tv now”. By Thursday evening my dad had his independence back and I can’t thank Chris, and all the team from Healthcare Abroad enough. To the Surgeon’s who are world class thank you from the bottom of our hearts you really and truly have saved my dad’s life. My advice to anyone who is waiting to get cataracts done contact Healthcare Abroad as ye will not regret it. My dad would be blind now only for Healthcare Abroad. Absolutely fantastic service and staff from both the hospital and Healthcare Abroad team. Also thanks to the doctor who went out to my dads hotel to treat a ankle wound he had.

Karen Oreilly

July 21

County Dublin

Within 4 weeks of initially contacting Chris, I was on a flight to Benidorm to access Health Care. I spent 2 weeks in Benidorm undergoing a TKR and recuperating in 4-star accommodation. I’ve now ...returned home and hand on heart have to say it was the best decision I ever made. A heartfelt thank you to Chris and the healthcare abroad team for arranging and taking care of my every need.

Joe Fogarty

July 21

County Dublin

Had TKR in Benidorm July 2021. Contacted Chris and from the onset he was helpful and informative. Travel and accommodation made easy to book. Care in hospital is first class, with private room for recovery.... Transport to and from hospital for physio and bandage changes arranged to suit patient. Highly recommended Healthcare Abroad to anyone, thanks Chris and team

Eva Daniher Fowkes

June 21

County Louth

Chris and Eileen were wonderful supports during my trip to Benidorm for surgery. Chris really takes care of you and goes out of his way to make sure you are doing ok. If there were any suggestions ...or issues to arise, you could just ring and talk to him about it. I waited many years for surgery here in Ireland and within 3 months I was at a posh private hospital in Spain feeling pampered! I would recommend this company to any one who asks about CBD companies as they took all the hard work out of the paperwork and Chis was with me every step of the way. He has been in the medical field for over 20 years and has honest realistic goals for his clients. I had gastric surgery in Spain and was there for three weeks recovering in the beautiful apartment with a view of the beach! No too bad for little old me! Thanks again Chris and Eileen for everything! Eva

Michael Gardiner

June 21

County Clare

I traveled with Chris and Eileen to get my cataracts done in Spain – within a week I was on a plane both eyes were done with no hassle whatsoever I was met at the airport in Both Shannon and ...Alicante driven to all my appointments and my accommodation was fabulous – all my paperwork sorted – and home in a week – I can’t recommend Chris and Eileen and the team enough, Thank you.

Antoinette Irvine

April 21

Northern Ireland

After being told we would have to wait up to 3yrs. for Cataract surgery on the N.H.S. we decided to look into going private. We checked out different private clinics and after speaking to Chris from Healthcare Abroad ...we decided to go with them as they are based in Spain. Chris was brilliant, he arranged everything from flights, hotel accommodation, pick up at airport and took us, with the other patients who were there for hip knee and back surgery, in fact any type of surgery needed, to VISSUM PRIVATE HOSPITAL in Alicante for blood tests and eye examination. Chris has a team working for him who were brilliant. Nothing was a problem. They are all fluent in Spanish. We went in on Mon. and Tues., had our cataracts removed and got multifocal lenses, so no need to wear glasses again. The hospital and doctors were first class, all speak English and are very attentive to their patients. I would highly recommend Chris and his team. Why suffer pain for years when you could have surgery done with top class doctors and first class hotels and a holiday in the sun.

Liz Morgan

April 21

County Kildare

Best decision that I ever made! I would recommend healthcare abroad to everyone needing surgery. Firstly Chris and Eileen are two amazing people. A truly genuine, kind, caring couple that ...would do everything in their power to help make the surgery the best possible experience. I was waiting nearly 5 years here in Ireland for hysterectomy. 3 weeks after my initial phone call with Chris, I was on the plane. Chris organised the apartment, transfers to and from the airport, transport to and from all hospital appointments. Hospital was like a 5 star hotel. Apartment was outstanding. Surgeons are amazing and technology in the hospital is extremely advanced. The whole experience felt more like a holiday rather than a surgical trip. I was so impressed with the whole experience, the standard of care and the kindness that was lavished on me by Chris and Eileen, I cannot recommend this service enough. Two weeks later, based on my high recommendation, 5 of my friends and family went for surgery. They all had the same amazing experience and complete success with their procedures. Thank you so much guys for everything you’ve done for myself, my family and my friends. Chris and Eileen you are the best

Tim and Beth Fowler

October 20

County Offaly

I would like to express my appreciation for the outstanding service that you provide. I received a complete hip replacement at IMED hospital in Elche, Alicante, in November 2020 and couldn’t be ...happier with the result. Everyone of the medical staff that we dealt with was very professional and efficient. I was very grateful for the support of Healthcare Abroad team who went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. I especially appreciate the way my particular medical requirements w respectfully and considerately cared for. Our hotel accommodation at Huerto del Cura was excellent – very clean and comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff and high-quality food. So good that we hope to return for a holiday. I would have no hesitation in recommending Healthcare Abroad friendly and caring service to as many people as possible. Keep up the good work! Thank you again

Debbie kelly

August 20

County Dublin

I want to express my gratitude for all your help & advice the past few weeks. I actually still can’t believe how efficient & quick the entire process has been. I have been telling everyone I know, about ...Healthcare Abroad. Like me, they can’t believe that, within a week of our initial contact, you arranged surgery for my hands to be done in Spain the following week! You are an absolute Godsend. I really couldn’t have coped too much longer with the chronic pain my carpal tunnel was causing me. And I can’t even explain how marvellous it is to finally have relief from that pain & to be able to sleep through the night! If my recovery is as good as the service Healthcare Abroad have provided well, then I’ll really be a happy camper! I want you to know that, I have been highly recommending your company & will continue to do so. Professional, Efficient, Trustworthy & totally Competent are only some of the words I’ve used to describe my experience through the process. I can’t thank you enough. I only hope that, more people learn about your company & the AMAZING services you provide. It’s absolutely ludicrous for people who need medical attention and/or surgery to have to wait for insane lengths of time on waiting lists in this country when there’s an alternative. My blessing was being told about Healthcare. I Just can’t thank you enough!